A Blog With No Name

My February Face

Posted on: February 10, 2011

“Why, what’s the matter,
That you have such a February face,
So full of frost, of storm and cloudiness?”
(William Shakespeare, Much ado About Nothing)

 
 

Hambo Hoedown Challenge #2 - "Eye Monster"

I Love You Just the Way You Are

 

 
I have always contended that February is the longest month of the year.  Somewhere down the line the Gregorians screwed up the calendar and gave February 28 days, or, in really unfortunate years, 29.  The little known truth of the matter is that each day in February lasts approximately 32.8 hours.  And all of them cold.
 
I am feeling under the weather today, so this little monster is on my desk to cheer me up.  This is the card I made today to enter into the Hambo Hoedown Challenge #2.  The cute little fellow (called “Eye Monster)  is the digital creation of the very talented artists at Hambo Stamps.  I was wandering around their awesome website last night and discovered that they are neighbors of mine here in Virginia!  Check them out at http://hambostamps.com.
 
In the meantime, I’ll blow my nose and try to keep a smile on my February Face.
7 Responses to "My February Face"

Such a cute card! I love all the circles you added to mimic the patterned paper! Thanks for taking the time to play along with the Hambo Hoedown challenge!

Thanks! I’m having fun and getting inspired!

I really like how you incorporated the heart into the sentiment at the bottom! Very creative! Sorry you’re not feeling well today — hope you feel better soon. Thanks for playing, neighbor! 🙂

You’re too kind – thanks! Feeling some better now…..just a bad cold 8-(. I love your stamps and sentiments! Thanks for the freebies.

So cute! Love the sparkly heart! Thanks for playing along with us at the Hoedown!

Thank you, Judy! Hope you have a great weekend!

I really like the sentiment that you chose for your eye monster card!

Leave a Reply

