A Blog With No Name

“I Caught You A Delicious Bass”

Posted on: February 17, 2011

Homecoming Layout

Sweet Memories

This past week has been very full and not very productive, and I have been looking forward to Thursday so I could do some scrapbooking and card making!

I’ve been doing a kind of random scrapbooking in which I close my eyes and grab a picture out of the big pile of pictures on top of my entertainment center.  This morning I came up with the professional pix done of my daughter Becca and her boyfriend at their high school Homecoming Dance last October.  I made the above layout small and simple, but I think it came out well.  The sentiment on the tag is a rub-on from K & Company.

Below is the card I made for the third week of the “Hambo Hoedown Challenge.”   This week’s challenge was to use the adorable Pelican digi they sent and, using blue, brown and tan, make a “beachy” card. 

"Dreams Come True" Pelican card for Hambo Hoedown
“Dreams Really Do Come True”

 

I painted the digital stamp with my daughter’s watercolors and, using nautical colors of textured card stock, cut out the layered ovals on my Cricut.  The sentiment on the tag is available free from http://www.PaperCraftsMag.com, along with lots of other very nice sentiments  and card projects.

I made the card below for my daughter, just for fun.  She is a big fan of Napoleon Dynamite.  Anyone who quotes Napoleon like we do will recognize the sentiment.

"Caught You A Bass" card using Pelican Digi from Hambo Hoedown

The way to a woman's heart.....

 It’s a beautiful day in Virginia, almost like spring!  Time to make spring, Mother’s Day, and even Father’s Day cards for Operation Write Home!

8 Responses to "“I Caught You A Delicious Bass”"

Yes, it’s gorgeous here in Richmond today too (I’m in shorts!) and makes me think ahead to beach weather! I love the simple layouts of these cards, and especially your caption under the second one! LOL Great job on both!!

Thanks, Monica! I hate how things never look as good in photos on the computer as they do in real life. Maybe if I were a better photographer 8-). Appreciate your encouragement! Enjoy this gorgeous weather!

your card is very pretty, I love your coloring! Thanks for playing along at the Hoedown this week!

Thank you! I love looking at your cards for inspiration. And I am really enjoying my first challenge! It gets me up and moving 😎

Such a fun card! Love the coloring and the sentiment. Thanks for joining us at the Hambo Hoedown this week!

Thanks, Melissa! I enjoyed looking at your blog tonight. LOVE the little Valentines treat boxes — your co-workers are lucky people! Have a great weekend!

Great cards and sentiments! Love the coloring on his bill too 🙂 Thanks for playing along at the Hambo Hoedown this week!

Thanks, Karin! Enjoyed looking at your blog. LOVE the birthday card you made for your brother — too cute!

Leave a Reply

