A Blog With No Name

I Need A Hero!

Posted on: February 28, 2011

Bird Hero - Hambo Hoedown 4

You might be a birdbrain, but you're a hero to me!

 

This week’s Hambo Hoedown challenge was to create a card using the super-cute digital image they provided, Hero Bird, and a sketch!  Here’s the sketch.

Once again, I used watercolors to paint the birdie.  Only problem:  the ink from my printer smudges and runs when it gets wet.  This is something to consider.  But I do love the watercolors, because I have so much fun doing the shading and blending. 

The cherry paper is some of the first paper I bought, lo these many years ago.  It’s a Mary Engelbreit design. 

Thanks again to the talented artists and design team at Hambo Stamps for the free digis and for the inspiration! 

I will be participating in the Operation Write Home “Bunny Hop” Blog Hop on March 5.  This is the first time I’ve ever done anything like this, so I will be putting in some time between now and then trying to spiff up my blog.  I will also be offering blog candy — freebies for randomly selected papercraft lovers who comment on my blog that day!  So hop over that day and see what’s happening in the OWH world.  I will also have a very special prize for whoever chooses the best name for my blog.

A hero is no braver than an ordinary man, but he is brave five minutes longer.
Ralph Waldo Emerson
4 Responses to "I Need A Hero!"

Such an awesome card! So glad you shared your talent with us at the Hambo Hoedown this week!

Such a lovely job with the water coloring. I have water color pencils but seldom use them. I am no good with them. This is a fun card. Thanks for sharing. I will maybe get to your blog for the bunny hop. There are a lot of people signed up and I am not one. I had a card for the mini hop a couple of weeks ago.

sooooo cute, thanks for playing with Hambo this week! that DP is fantastic! Joy DT

Leave a Reply

