A Blog With No Name

All That Glitters

Posted on: March 15, 2011

Here I am again at the Very Last Minute to upload the card I made for the Hambo Hoedown Challenge!

Saint Pat Hamster from Hambo Stamps

Top O' the Mornin' To Ya!

The challenge was to use the adorable St. Pat Hamster digital stamp image and to incorporate lots of GOLD!

This turned out to be quite a challenge indeed.  I only could find one little piece of gold paper in my stash, from who knows where.  I put it in my Cricut and lo and behold, I discovered to my delight that it was sticker paper!  So I didn’t have to worry about using adhesive to put on the circle embellishment that goes up the side of the card.

The actual GOLD in the pot of gold turned out to be a bit more challenging!  I tried three — count ’em — three gold gel pens and they were all either dried out or just plain refused to work for me.  I couldn’t find my gold glitter anywhere, or paint, or anything.  Finally I asked my artist daughter and she came up with a metallic gold Prismacolor pencil, which I used for the gold.

This card needs a sentiment.  Maybe “Lucky to be your Friend?”

Haven’t had time to blog, as my College Girl is home on Spring Break and I’ve been catching up with her.  Promise I will catch up soon!  I know I still haven’t sent out my blog candy, but there’s always……tomorrow!   (Don’t worry.  I’m not going to sing.)

Have A Lucky St. Patrick's Day!

Y'all Come Back Now, Y'Hear?

2 Responses to "All That Glitters"

Awesome job! Great gold shimmer. Thanks for playing in the Hoedown!

How cute! Thanks for playing with us at the Hoedown!

Leave a Reply

