A Blog With No Name

Hoppin’ Back In to the Hambo Hoedown

Posted on: April 7, 2012

It’s been a while since I posted anything in my Blog With No Name!  Things have been….well…..interesting for me and very, very busy.  But now I’m ready to get back into the Hambo Hoedown and get myself more of the adorable digital stamps that they are creating over there!

Here is the card for the first challenge of April, which was to create a card with an extra fold.

Happy Birthday card using Hambo image "Party Elephant"

This is a birthday card I created for Aldo, the child my family sponsors through Compassion International.

I’m not exactly sure what an “extra fold” is in official card-making parlance, but in this case I made a card-within-a-card.  Here’s what’s hiding underneath the Party Elephant, if you lift the flap.

 

Little Birdie sticker

Here's the little birdie hiding under the Party Elephant!

 

I used a hodgepodge of free or cheap supplies to make this card.  The “Happy Birthday” sentiment and the little bird are stickers that I got at the Dollar General Store for a quarter.  The card stock is from a box of goodies I won on an auction on Listia.  And Hambo’s “Party Elephant” is colored with the Prismacolors I stol……I mean borrowed….from my art school daughter. 😎

Check out the Hambo Hoedown challenge to see some beautiful cards that are so much better than mine!!

http://hambochallenges.blogspot.com/

 

2 Responses to "Hoppin’ Back In to the Hambo Hoedown"

I love your card within a card. Great use of all your hodgepodge of products too. Thanks for playing in the Hoedown this week.

This is super cute! I love the look of coloring with pencils and you did a super job! Great Hoedown entry!

Leave a Reply

