A Blog With No Name

I <3 Nerds!

Posted on: April 15, 2012

This week’s challenge for the Hambo Hoedown was to use this adorable digital stamp,  aptly titled “Nerd”,  and to make a card using a plaid or multiple patterned papers.

I found this pretty blue and purple plaid in my DCWV tablet of self-stick papers and thought it paired perfectly with the blue textured cardstock and the nubby fibers I won recently from a Listia auction.  I usually do CAS (clean and simple) cards with these adorable Hambo images, because I really want the sweet characters to take center stage!

Hambo Hoedown Challenge #61 - "Nerd"

Once again I used my art school daughter’s Prismacolors.  I really miss the palette of beautiful watercolors I used to borrow from her, but she took them with her to art school!  I guess I’m going to have to break down and buy a set of my very own 8-).

I rarely invest in digital images or stamps, but I am sooooo impressed with the quality and originality of the designs from Hambo Stamps.  You can get some of their awesome little characters for free if you play along with the Hambo Hoedown challenge.  Their design team is awesome and I never fail to be inspired by their beautiful work.  Check out the Hambo Hoedown!

http://hambochallenges.blogspot.com/

3 Responses to "I <3 Nerds!"

Your Hambo Nerd is so cute!

So very sweet! I love how you put the sentiment in a heart! Super cute! Thanks for playing along at the Hoedown this week!

This is so cute! I love your nerd too!!

Thanks for joining us at the Hoedown!

Jenn
DT

Leave a Reply

