A Blog With No Name

Paper Piercing Experiment

Posted on: May 27, 2012

This week at the Hambo Hoedown the challenge was to use a technique that I’ve always wanted to try but just never got around to doing ……paper piercing!

Last week was kind of crazy!  I had all three of my beautiful daughters home so I didn’t get around to doing the challenge.  Therefore I missed out on the cute digital image they gave away, so I used one from a few weeks back – “Bailey Flower.”  Here’s what I came up with!

Hambo Stamps Challenge Week 68 - Piercing

Hambo Stamps Challenge Week 68 – Paper Piercing – featuring “Bailey Flower”

I am working on turning daughter #2’s bedroom into my guest room/craft room, and I had a stack of Paper Crafts magazines and scrapbooking books that I was going to put on eBay.  I happened to be leafing through one of the books, “A Passion for Paper”, and saw this paper piercing pattern in there.  It was a little time consuming, but totally worth it!

Thanks again to the Bacon Bits and the great people at Hambo Stamps for all the cute digital stamps!

2 Responses to "Paper Piercing Experiment"

You did a super job on your piercing! Isn’t it fun? Bailey looks so sweet on that doily. Thank you for joining us at the Hoedown this week. Hope to see you again!

The pierced heart is perfect. Love your coloring too!

Thanks for joining us at the Hoedown!

Jenn

Leave a Reply

