A Blog With No Name

Wood You Like To See a New Card?

Posted on: August 26, 2012

You can totally blame the talented and hilarious designers of Hambo Stamps for my lousy puns.  They totally put me up to it.

This week’s Hambo Hoedown challenge was to use the looks of wood or wood grain in a card, along with one of the adorable Hambo images.  I didn’t get a chance to participate in last week’s challenge, so I didn’t get the cute lighthouse image they gave away.  I looked back through the archives and through my own folder and dug up an image I got last February — Pelican!  I thought this looked very nautical and appropriate for the patterned paper I chose for this challenge.

Wood Grain Challenge – Hambo Hoedown #79, featuring “Pelican” digital image by Hambo Stamps

 

For once I know where the patterned paper came from, since I bought this Colobok pad at Wally World specifically for this challenge!  I love the colors and the way the blue paint is chipping off of the wood — very nautical looking.  The sentiment is a sticker from Miss Elizabeth.

Thanks again to the lovely people at Hambo Stamps and the Hambo Design Team for a challenging challenge and a great collection of images!

6 Responses to "Wood You Like To See a New Card?"

This is adorable Valerie.

Thank you! I’m not nuts about the placement of the yarn, but I wanted to get it done 😎

Pelican goes great with this wood challenge! I love the worn look you achieved! What a truly awesome card.

Thanks for playing at the Hoedown!

Thank you, Kecia! Hope you are having a great week!

Wow, I LOVE your woodgrain with the peeled paint!! So awesome. GREAT card… thanks for playing in the Hoedown this week!

Thanks, Kris! Yes, that is really nice paper. It came in a pad with 25 designs, all of them really cool, and all for only five bucks at Wally World. Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

